Board of Trustees

The Library Board has full legislative authority for the management and provision of library service in the municipality. The Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the needs of the community and re-examines them periodically. The Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the library's manager.

Board Members

Lana McDonald, Board Chair

Shelley Bannnister, Vice Chair

Karen Christiansen

Karen Langtved

Cheryl Lloyd

Darcie Naslund

Yvonne Pinchbeck

Rebecca Wells

The Library Board meets for regular meetings 9 times a year to provide governance of the Library for the Town of Mayerthorpe.  The Board consists of 9 members from the Town of Mayerthorpe and the surrounding area.  Trustees serve a term of 3 years.

Are you interested in the future of the Mayerthorpe Public Library? Why not become a member of the Board? If you would like to volunteer for this rewarding position, please submit your letter of interest to the Town of Mayerthorpe, PO Box 420, Mayerthorpe, AB,  T0E 1N0, or email to

Regular meetings of the library board are scheduled for the second Thursday in February, March, April, May, June, September, October, November, and December. All regular library board meetings are open to the public. If you would like to attend a meeting, please register by phone at (780)786-2404.