Funding of the Library

The library is funded by the Town of Mayerthorpe, Lac Ste. Anne County and the Province of Alberta. We are also the beneficiary of many grants and donations. Thank you to the Town of Mayerthorpe FCSS, Lac Ste. Anne County FCSS, Mayerthorpe Emergency Services Society and the Friends of the Library Society for funding! And thank you very much to all the people and organizations that donate to the Friends of the Library - your contributions are used to deliver library programs and services, purchase new items for the library and have been instrumental in the renovations we have been making in the new library space!